DIVIA Award: The Nominees

Katinka Corts
15. December 2022
Image: DIVIA

Ursula Schwitalla and Christiane Fath founded the Diversity in Architecture association to give women more visibility in the architecture profession. Later, other groups that are often set back in architecture will also receive support. An architecture prize will help with the promotion of women. In the fall, DIVIA's international Advisory Board nominated female architects for this award — pioneers who have proven in their projects that attitude is not just a word for them.

The jury, consisting of renowned architects Sol Camacho, Odile Decq, and Rahul Mehrotra, and educator Martha Thorne, will select the five finalists from the 27 women nominated. That announcement will happen in January 2023. The winner is to be determined in March and crowned in Berlin in May. An exhibition on the five finalists will open at the awards ceremony.

Among the nominated architects, listed below, are Xu Tiantian and Saikal Zhunushova, both of whom were interviewed recently on our platform.

A version of this article was first published as "DIVIA-Award: Die Nominierten" on German-Architects.

Other articles in this category