Call for 2022 Piranesi Award Open

John Hill
21. septembre 2022
International 2021 Piranesi Award Winner: Saint Gellért Hall by Építész Stúdió. (Photo: Gergely Kenéz)

The Piranesi Award is open to completed works in eleven participating Central European countries: Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Serbia. Architects from these countries can send proposals by October 18 to the relevant national selector, who then has the job of narrowing down the proposals to five nominated works. With five projects from each of the eleven countries, 55 projects will be in the running for the Piranesi Award.

Additionally, a student honorable mention is open to students from these faculties of architecture: Graz, Spittal, Vienna, Banja Luka, Sarajevo, Split, Zagreb, Thessaloniki, Budapest, Pescara, Trieste, Podgorica, Bratislava, Ljubljana, Maribor, Belgrade, Novi Sad, Kragujevac, and AA London. Similar to the Piranesi Award, interested students submit projects to their faculty selector, who then nominates two projects for the student honorable mention.

The selectors for the Piranesi Award and student honorable mention will determine the nominated projects by the end of October, with the winning projects announced on November 26 during Piran Days of Architecture, which is taking place this year at Auditorium Portorož – Portorose.

Piranesi Award logo courtesy of Piran Days of Architecture
Recent winners of the Piranesi Award:

World-Architects is a media partner for the 2022 Piranesi Award.

Autres articles dans cette catégorie