YTAA 2020 - Asia Edition

YTAA 2020

The Young Talent Architecture Award (YTAA) is an inherent part of the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe Award. Organized by the Fundació Mies van der Rohe with the support of the Creative Europe programme and World-Architects as Founding Partner, the first Asia Edition is aiming to promote exchange and cooperation with their counterparts in Europe and in the 2020 guest countries: Brazil, Chile and Mexico.
By bringing together the most talented graduates and the best architecture firms and institutions, the Winners of the YTAA will have the chance to find comprehensive strategies enhancing synergies and complementarities with the firms and institutions of their interest.

Shortlist 2020

Will be announced in July
Check out the nominees here


23 March

  • Deadline for school’s submissions
  • The Schools participating in the Asia Edition must be invited by YTAA in order to participate

20 April

  • Deadline for student’s submissions
  • Projects must be presented and approved by the respective Schools between 01. January 2018 and 31. December 2019

YTAA Winners 2018

  • "NEUE BAU|AKADEMIE BERLIN - a club for the former & future architecture"
  • by Hendrik Brinkmann
  • "The Bank of England: a dialectical project"
  • by Loed Stolte

  • Organisers
  • Founding Partner
  • Supported by
  • Local Partner in Venice
  • In collaboration with