The Rudy Bruner Award for Urban Excellence (RBA)

The Rudy Bruner Award for Urban Excellence (RBA) celebrates transformative urban places distinguished by their economic and social contributions to American cities. Winners offer creative placemaking solutions that transcend the boundaries between architecture, urban design, and planning and showcase innovative thinking about U.S. cities. One Gold Medal of $50,000 and four Silver Medals of $10,000 will be awarded. Projects must be a real place, not just a plan or a program, and be located in the 48 contiguous United States. Award winners may use prize money in any way that benefits the project.

Founded in 1986 by architect and developer Simeon Bruner, the RBA seeks to promote innovative thinking about the built environment and advance conversation about making cities better, thereby benefitting urban communities nationwide.

12 September to 12 December 2018
The Rudy Bruner Award
[See Application information]
The Bruner Foundation (Cambridge, MA), sponsor of the biennial award
Application information