Watch the Aga Khan Shortlist

John Hill
6. May 2019
Image: Screenshot

Last month, the twenty shortlisted projects competing for the 2019 Aga Khan Award Architecture were revealed. This month, the Aga Khan Trust for Culture has been unveiling short films about each project.

The winners of the prestigious $1 million award will not be announced in the fall, after they are reviewed on-site by a team of experts to inform the decision of the master jury. This video gives a quick overview of the Aga Khan Award, which was established in 1977 and takes place every three years:

Below are videos of a handful of shortlisted projects, but visit the Aga Khan Award's YouTube channel to see others.

Related articles

Other articles in this category